Congratulations to the winners of the 2020 FLC National Awards!

Released: February 7, 2020

The winners of the 2020 FLC National Awards have been selected after a rigorous process. This year’s competition featured two new categories:

  • The Technology Transfer Innovation Award: Recognizes Federal Laboratories that successfully implement innovative or unconventional T2 approaches that result in a significant increase in T2 activities; and
  • The Impact Award: Honors employees of FLC-member labs and non-laboratory staff whose T2 efforts have made a tangible and lasting impact on the populace or marketplace, ranging from a local to a global scale.

As in past years, awards were also earned for Excellence in Technology Transfer, Interagency Partnership, State and Local Development, Technology Focus, Rookie of the Year, Outstanding Technology Transfer Professional, Laboratory Director of the Year, and the Harold Metcalf Award for FLC Service. View the FLC 2020 Award Winners

The winners and their research will be recognized at the 2020 FLC National Meeting, which will take place April 28-30, 2020 at the Hyatt Regency at the Oregon Convention Center, Portland, Oregon. The Awards Reception and Banquet will be held on Thursday, April 30 from 5:30 pm to 8:00 pm. Join us as we honor our nation’s top technology transfer professionals and Federal Labs. Register for the National Meeting today!

Originally published at!

Related Posts

Stay Connected

become a starbecome a star

Recent Stories